Sideletter No. 16

As of July 1, 2005; Revised as of July 1, 2008; Revised as of July 1, 2011; Revised as of July 1, 2014; Revised as of July 1, 2017; Revised as of July 1, 2020

Russell Hollander National Executive Director Directors Guild of America, Inc 7920 Sunset Boulevard Los Angeles, California 90046

Re: Los Angeles and New York Panels of Arbitrators for Major Studios and Networks

Dear Mr. Hollander:

Reference is made to the provisions of Article 20.C.4. of the 2020 DGA Freelance Live and Tape Television Agreement.

During the 2020 negotiations between the Directors Guild of America and the Employers represented by the Alliance of Motion Picture and Television Producers, the parties agreed that, with respect to disputes involving the major studios (including those Employers on whose behalf a representative of a major studio is acting) and the networks, the Los Angeles panel of arbitrators shall be arranged in order according to a random draw which shall take place before July 1 of each year of the Agreement, rather than alphabetically, as provided in Article 20.C.4.(a)(i).

Pursuant to that procedure, the Los Angeles list of Arbitrators for such disputes during the period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021 shall be as follows:

Mark Burstein
Michael Prihar
William B. Gould IV
Douglas Collins
Andria Knapp
Michael Rappaport
Kenneth Perea
Barry Winograd
Dixon Dern
Norman Brand
Joel Grossman

Sideletter No. 16 (continued)

Pursuant to that procedure, the New York list of Arbitrators for such disputes during the period July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021 shall be as follows:

Joan Parker
Herbert Fishgold
Ralph Berger
Janet Spencer
Richard Adelman
Carol Wittenberg
Howard Edelman
Susan MacKenzie
George Nicolau

On July 1, 2021, and again on July 1, 2022, the parties shall again place the names of the foregoing Arbitrators in a hat and the names shall be drawn at random, one after the other, to establish the order in which the Arbitrators are to be assigned during the subsequent one year period.

The Arbitrator shall be selected in rotation, on an individual studio or network basis (which shall mean, for purposes of this provision only, all Employers for which a given studio is responsible as mentioned above) starting from the top of the list down, during each one (1) year period of the 2020 Agreement. The rotation shall continue to be on an individual studio or network basis, as provided above, and shall be unaffected by the selection of an Arbitrator by mutual agreement.

Sincerely,

Carol A. Lombardini

ACCEPTED AND AGREED:

Russell Hollander